St Helier Ward by-election result

Helena Dollimore from the Labour Party has been elected St Helier’s new ward councillor with 54% of the vote.

A by-election was called in St Helier Ward following the resignation of Councillor Kelly Braund, who represented the Labour Party.

The full breakdown of votes is:

Helena Dollimore, Labour Party (1,859 votes)

Isaac Frimpong, Conservative Party (907 votes)

Pippa Maslin, Green Party (409 votes)

Simon Jones, Liberal Democrat (241 votes)

The turnout was 42%.

Click here for a full analysis of the result.