Cabinet positions for 2007/2008

Merton Council would like to advise residents of the Cabinet positions for 2007/2008.

Merton Council’s Cabinet is as follows:

Leader of Merton Council – Councillor David Williams

Deputy Leader of Merton Council and Cabinet Member for Corporate Resources – Councillor Samantha George

Cabinet Member for Environment and Traffic Management – Councillor Tariq Ahmad

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Services – Councillor Margaret Brierly

Cabinet Member for Community Services – Councillor Maurice Groves

Cabinet Member for School Standards and Youth Engagement – Councillor Oonagh Moulton

Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration – Councillor Diane Neil-Mills

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services – Councillor Debbie Shears

Cabinet Member for Partnership and Community Safety – Councillor David Simpson CBE

To view the Cabinet Members’ portfolios, please visit