Merton Election result

The results are in and the London Borough of Merton’s Members of Parliament have been named as Siobhain McDonagh and Stephen Hammond.

In Mitcham and Morden, representing Labour, Siobhain McDonagh MP held her seat with 24,722 votes, 56.4% of the total vote. In Wimbledon, Conservative candidate Stephen Hammond MP also held his seat with 49.1% or 23,257 votes.

Voting numbers were up with a confirmed 66.8% turnout for Mitcham and Morden, compared to 61.2% in 2005. For Wimbledon turnout was 72.4% up from 68.1% in 2005.

Local election votes will be announced later on Friday afternoon.

For a full list of results go to