St Helier by-election results

Jerome Neil from the Labour Party has been elected St Helier’s new ward councillor with 71% of the vote.

Councillor Jerome Neil

Councillor Jerome Neil

A by-election was called in St Helier ward on 19 May following the recent death of Councillor Maxi Martin.

The breakdown of votes is as follows:

Jerome Neil: Labour Party: (1,436 votes)

Susan Edwards: The Conservative Party Candidate (282 votes)

Richard Alexander Hilton: UK Independence Party (UKIP): (191 votes)

Asif Ashraf: London Liberal Democrats (59 votes)

John Charles Barraball: Green Party (55 votes)

The full results can be found on the council website.