February is the time to renew your Freedom Pass.

Freedom Passes entitle older people who are 60 years old and above and eligible disabled people to free travel on London’s public transport network.

All Freedom Passes are due for expiry on Friday 31 March, so with that in mind, we are keen to ensure people who currently hold Freedom Passes are fully aware of the various arrangements that are in place for renewal purposes.

A staggered eight week renewal period will commence in February and this will be done in surname alphabetical order. The dates are as follows:

Surnames A B C Monday 6 February to Saturday 11 February
Surnames D E F Monday 13 February to Saturday 18 February
Surnames G H I J Monday 20 February to Saturday 25 February
Surnames K L M Monday 27 February to Saturday 4 March
Surnames N O P Monday 6 March to Saturday 11 March
Surnames Q R S T Monday 13 March to Saturday 18 March
Surnames U V W X Y Z Monday 20 March to Saturday 25 March

Older people can renew their passes at any post office in Merton and people with an eligible disability should visit 42-46 Russell Road, Wimbledon. It’s essential that people renew their passes during the correct weeks. Those who miss their designated week can renew their passes from Monday 27 March onwards at the respective locations.
People must attend in person taking along with them their current Freedom Pass and proof of address and identity on the day of renewal.

Notes To Editors:

For further information please visit http://www.freedompass.org/
For any media enquiries please contact Matt Rickard at Merton’s Communications Team.